Advent Encouragement

One of the joys of this job is that I get to preach in places and to people that I would not ordinarily. Today was one of those experiences, as my pastor, Pr. Matt Lorfeld, allowed me to preach and assist at his altar for the Divine Service at our circuit meeting. This meant that I got to preach to a group of pastors, and I had the privilege of preaching on St. Paul’s word, “Rejoice in the Lord always!”, meditating on the joy that belongs even to pastors in the midst of this hectic and often dark season.  I hope this was an encouragement to my brothers-in-office this morning, and hopefully you enjoy it also.

Click here to listen to the sermon.

May our Incarnate Lord bless you with joy and light this Advent season!

Leave a Reply

